Numerology Store    Download  Techniques    Forum


Go Back   Five12.net -- Online Forum for the Numerology Music Sequencer > Numerology > General Questions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-21-2012, 06:16 PM
jbrave jbrave is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 23
Default Midi sync to more than two ports

I have 24 ports of i/o with emagic Unitors and AMT 8 and synths connected to most of the ports, 6 of which support midi clock. Is there a trick to send clock to all ports, like in Logic, where I just select All? If not, can I send to multiple midi outs somehow?

- Joel

Last edited by jbrave; 04-21-2012 at 06:52 PM. Reason: because I couldn't delete the post, decided to ask new question....
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-22-2012, 06:42 PM
jim jim is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 3,230
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jbrave View Post
I have 24 ports of i/o with emagic Unitors and AMT 8 and synths connected to most of the ports, 6 of which support midi clock. Is there a trick to send clock to all ports, like in Logic, where I just select All? If not, can I send to multiple midi outs somehow?
Sorry, just one MIDI clock out for now. The clock module is due for a re-write this summer, so that is definitely something I will look into. As a possible workaround, you could try sending clock to an IAC buss, then using a stack to route that IAC bus' signal to other targets -- but that will introduce a bit o latency.

Cheers,
Jim
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-22-2012, 11:41 PM
jbrave jbrave is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 23
Default

for some reason, at the moment, it appears I"m getting clock out to all but 4 of my outputs, as long as one out is selected on the clock module. Beats me why.

- Joel
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-23-2012, 08:56 PM
jim jim is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 3,230
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jbrave View Post
for some reason, at the moment, it appears I"m getting clock out to all but 4 of my outputs, as long as one out is selected on the clock module. Beats me why.
It is not uncommon for a MIDI interface to send clock to all outputs, though it varies a bit from one to another -- check the manual...

Cheers,
Jim
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
midi, multiport, output, port

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.